Close

ENTREC CORPORATION: Obtains Initial Stay Under CCAA

Subscribe or sign up for a free trial.

ENTREC Corporation, Capstan Hauling Ltd., ENTREC Alberta Ltd., ENT Capital Corp., ENTREC Cranes & Heavy Haul Inc., ENTREC Holdings Inc., ENT Oilfield Group Ltd., and ENTREC Services Ltd. were granted an initial order to commence proceedings under the Companies’ Creditors Arrangement Act, as amended. Pursuant to the Initial Order, Alvarez & Marsal Canada Inc. was appointed as monitor in the CCAA Proceedings.

The Initial Order granted a stay of proceedings until May 25, 2020, and provided that the during the Stay Period, no proceedings may be commenced against or in respect of ENTREC.

On May 15, 2020, the Monitor, as foreign representative, filed petitions for each of the Companies under Chapter 15 of the U.S. Bankruptcy Code in the United States Bankruptcy Court for the Southern District of Texas, Jointly Administered Case No. 20-32643.

On May 15, 2020, the U.S. Court in the U.S. Proceedings entered an order granting provisional relief providing that the Initial Order is given full force and effect in all respects on an interim basis, including, without limitation, with respect to property of the Applicants located in the U.S. Information regarding the U.S. Proceedings is available on the website of the U.S. notice agent at https://cases.stretto.com/entrec.

Canadian Counsel to ENTREC Group of Companies:

Miller Thomson LLP
Attn: Rick Reeson, Q.C.
Bryan Hosking
Jeff Carhart
Asim Iqbal
10155 102 Street, Suite 2700
Edmonton, AB T5J 4G8
Email: rreeson@millerthomson.com
bhosking@millerthomson.com
jcarhart@millerthomson.com
aiqbal@millerthomson.com

US Counsel to ENTREC Group of Companies:

Hunton, Andrews Kurth LLP
Attn: Phillip Guffy
Tad Davidson
600 Travis Street, Suite 4200
Houston, TX 77002
Email: pguffy@huntonAK.com
taddavidson@huntonAK.com

Financial Advisor to Lending Syndicate:

PricewaterhouseCoopers
Attn: Greg Prince
Meagan Binder
PwC Tower, 18 York Street, Suite 2600
Toronto, ON M5J 0B2
Email: gregory.n.prince@pwc.com
binder.t.meagan@pwc.com

PricewaterhouseCoopers
Attn: David Bryan
Sean Fleming
Mark Wong
Stantec Tower
10220 – 103 Ave NW, 22nd Floor
Edmonton, AB T5J 0K4
Email: david.j.bryan@pwc.com
sean.e.fleming@pwc.com
mark.wong@pwc.com

Canadian Counsel to ENTREC Officers and Directors:

Ogilvie LLP
Attn: Kentigern Rowan, Q.C.
1400 Canadian Western Bank Place
10303 Jasper Ave.
Edmonton, AB T5J 3N6
Email: krowan@ogilvielaw.com

US Independent Counsel to ENTREC Board of Directors:

Gray Reed
Attn: Joe E. Virene
1300 Post Oak Blvd., Suite 2000
Houston, TX 77056
Email: jvirene@grayreed.com

Gray Reed
Attn: Jason S. Brookner
1601 Elm St., Suite 4600
Dallas, TX 77056
Email: jbrookner@grayreed.com

A copy of the Initial Order and other materials related to these proceedings is available on the Monitor’s web-site: https://www.alvarezandmarsal.com/entrec

ENTREC Corporation provides heavy lift and specialized transportation services with offerings encompassing crane services, heavy haul transportation, engineering, logistics and support.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *