Close

ALDRICH PUMP: Appointment of Asbestos Claimants Sought

Shelley Abel, bankruptcy administrator, asked the U.S. Bankruptcy Court for the Western District of North Carolina to approve the formation of an official committee of asbestos claimants in the Chapter 11 cases of Aldrich Pump, LLC and its affiliates.

The bankruptcy administrator also recommended the appointment of the following asbestos claimants to the committee:

1. Jerry Lynn Fowles
Bryn Letsch
c/o Brayton Purcell, LLP
222 Rush Landing Road
Novato, CA 94948
BLetsch@braytonlaw.com

2. Pete Panagiotopoulos
John D. Cooney
Kathy Byrne
c/o Cooney & Conway
120 N. LaSalle Street, Suite 3000
Chicago, IL 60602
jcooney@cooneyconway.com

3. Ray Hager
J. Bradley Smith
c/o Dean Omar Branham Shirley, LLP
302 N. Market Street, Suite 300
Dallas, TX 75202
bsmith@dobslegal.com

4. Richard J. Shiel, Sr.
Bruce E. Mattock
Leif Ocheltree
c/o Goldberg Persky White, P.C.
11 Stanwix Street, Suite 1800
Pittsburgh, PA 15222
bmattock@gpwlaw.com

5. Richard and Calvena Sisk
Steven Kazan
c/o Kazan, McClain, Satterley & Greenwood
55 Harrison Street, Suite 400
Oakland, CA 94607
skazan@kazanlaw.com

6. Joseph Hamlin
Marcus Raichle
Chris McKean
c/o Maune Raichle Hartley French & Mudd, LLC
1015 Locust Street, Suite 1200
St. Louis, MO 63101
mraichle@mrhfmlaw.com

7. John Talmage Gambill
John E. Herrick
John Baden
c/o Motley Rice LLC
28 Bridgeside Boulevard
Mount Pleasant, SC 29464
jherrick@motleyrice.com

8. Robert Overton
Michael Shepard
Erika O’Donnell
c/o Shepard Law
160 Federal Street
Boston, MA 02110
mshepard@shepardlawfirm.com

9. Richard R. Villanueva
Perry J. Browder
Chris Guinn
c/o Simmons Hanley Conroy LLC
One Court Street
Alton, IL 62002
pbrowder@simmonsfirm.com

10. Barbara Korte o.b.o. Donald Korte
Ben Schmickle
Lauren Williams
c/o SWMW Law, LLC
701 Market Street, Suite 1000
St. Louis, MO 63101
ben@swmwlaw.com

11. Steven W. Bomzer
Perry Weitz
Lisa Busch
c/o Weitz & Luxenberg, P.C.
700 Broadway
New York, NY 10003
pweitz@weitzlux.com

About Aldrich Pump

Aldrich Pump LLC and Murray Boiler LLC are subsidiaries of Trane Technologies, a publicly traded company. Trane Technologies is a global climate innovator that brings efficient and sustainable climate solutions to buildings, homes, and transportation. The North American headquarters of Trane Technologies, as well as the Debtors, are located in Davidson, North Carolina.

Aldrich Pump and Murray Boiler sought Chapter 11 protection (Bankr. W.D.N.C. Lead Case No. 20-30608) on June 18, 2020. The Hon. Craig J. Whitley oversees the case.

In the petition signed by Allan Tananbaum, chief legal officer, the Debtor was estimated to have $100 million to $500 million in both assets and liabilities.

Debtors have tapped Rayburn Cooper & Durham, P.A. and Jones Day as legal counsel; Bates White, LLC, Evert Weathersby Houff, and K&L Gates, LLP as special counsel; Alixpartners, LLP as financial advisor; and Kurtzman Carson Consultants, LLC as claims and noticing agent.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *